The weekend!

This weekend, I’ll be running around a muddy field in Cardiff, chasing a plastic disc. Happy days. Next proper post is on Monday. Until then, you might want to read about…

 
Hedgehogs and Foxes holding Erlenmeyer flasks What type of scientist is a career chemist?

Just in: yellowstone is big(ger) How big is the supervolcano at Yellowstone?

San Francisco to Paris in two minutes Time lapse video of an 11 hour flight from San Francisco to Paris.

Otherwise. Please let me know what you think of the Blog. Drop me an email at sciexplainer at gmail.com

Cheers

Chris

  1. Lorenzo
    April 19, 2011 at 1:06 pm

    Hi Chris,

    this is just to inform you that last weekend I finally purchased my copy of Ben Goldacre’s “Bad Science”. After you praised it in your last answer to me, I’ll consider you personally responsible if I don’t like it!

    Cheers
    L

    P.S.: Just kidding, I actually already wanted to buy it, having read a few good reviews, but only found it a couple of days ago…

  2. April 26, 2011 at 4:04 pm

    Lorenzo! Apologies for the late reply.

    I await your judgement of ‘Bad science’ with interest :P. I’ve not actually read the book, just been a long follower of his column but I hear the book is good!

    Chris

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.